Open today: 10am - 4pm


Plan your visit to Jewish Museum Milwaukee

Jewish Museum Milwaukee is open six days a week for visitors to explore our dynamic displays that showcase the history of Southeastern Wisconsin. You won’t want to miss our wall-sized, original Mark Chagall tapestry.



Monday through Thursday: 10 am – 4 pm
Friday: 10 am – 2 pm
Sunday: Noon – 4 pm
Closed Saturdays

Closed for Jewish Holidays: email to be sure that the museum is open.


Adults $6
Seniors $5
Students $3
Children under Age 6 Free
Families $15

Blue Star Museum

Jewish Museum Milwaukee is offering the nation’s active duty military personnel including National Guard and Reserve and their families FREE admission. For information on other Blue Star Museums in Wisconsin, click here.


 Learn more about our Group Tours.

Holiday Hours

Labor Day Monday, September 7 (OPEN 12 -4 PM)
Erev Rosh Hashanah Sunday, September 13 (OPEN 12PM – 4PM)
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 14 (CLOSED), Tuesday, September 15 (CLOSED)
Erev Yom Kippur Tuesday, September 22 (OPEN 10AM – 4PM)
Yom Kippur Wednesday, September 23 (CLOSED)
Sukkot Monday, September 27; Tuesday, September 28 (CLOSED)
Shemini  Atzeret Simchat Torah Monday, October 5 (CLOSED); Tuesday, October 6 (CLOSED)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26 (CLOSED)
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27 (OPEN 10 AM – 2 PM)
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 (OPEN 11AM – 3PM)